The University of Chicago >>
The Franke Institute for the Humanities

HomeAbout the InstituteEventsProgramsInitiativesNewsContact Us
History & InspirationMission & Core PrinciplesFacilitiesFounders & SponsorsStaffGoverning Board

The members of the Governing Board are faculty members from various departments in the Humanities Division, as well as from a department in the Social Sciences.

Fred Donner, Peter B. Ritzma Professor of Near Eastern History, Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations and the Oriental Institute

Maud EllmannRandy L. & Melvin R. Berlin Professor, English Language & Literature Department and the College

Anastasia Giannakidou, Professor, Linguistics Department and the College

Travis Jackson
, Associate Professor Music Department and the College

Rochona Majumdar, Associate Professor, South Asian Languages & Civilizations, Cinema & Media Studies, and the College

Larry Norman, Frank L. Sulzberger Professor, Romance Languages & Literatures, Theater & Performance Studies, and the College

Rosanna Warren, Hanna Holborn Gray Distinguished Professor, Committee on Social Thought and the College







New projects that cross traditional disciplinary and departmental lines
Franke Institute Office Window
The Franke Institute for the Humanities | 1100 East 57th Street, JRL S-118 | Chicago, Illinois 60637 | 773-702-8274